Hawaii Space Grant

bullet markerFellowships

*Workforce Development Program

bullet markerInternships in Hawai'i

bullet markerHigher Education

bullet markerResearch

bullet markerRemote Sensing

bullet markerK-12 Education

bullet markerFuture Flight HI

bullet markerPublic Outreach

bullet markerExternal Relations

bullet markerPersonnel

bullet markerLinks

bullet markerNews

bullet markerOpportunities

*Hawai‘i EPSCoR


Hawai'i Space Grant Consortium
Hawai'i Institute of Geophysics and Planetology
School of Ocean and Earth Science and Technology
University of Hawai'i at Manoa
1680 East-West Road, POST room 501
Honolulu, HI 96822
Visit us: 9am to 4pm, Monday through Friday (except holidays)
808-956-3138 (voice)       808-956-6322 (fax)

Luke Flynn
Director: Luke Flynn
Marcia Rei S. Nii
Executive Director/Program Coordinator:
Marcia Rei S. Nii
Peter A. J. Englert
Associate Director for Fellowships & Space Science: Peter A. J. Englert
Ken Hon
Associate Director: Ken Hon
University of Hawai'i at Hilo/Geology Dept.
200 West Kawili St.
Hilo, HI 96720-4091
808-974-7302 (voice)
808-974-7677 (fax)
Jung Park
Associate Director: Jung Park
University of Hawai'i Maui College
Electronics and Mathematics, 'Ike Le'a 143
310 West Ka'ahumanu Ave.
Kahului, HI 96732
808-984-3423 (voice)
808-984-3869 (fax)
Joseph Wilcox
Associate Director: Joseph Wilcox
Hawai'i Community College
UH Center West Hawai'i
81-96 Haleki'i St. B-1
Kealakekua, HI 96750
808-322-4869 (voice)
808-322-4855 (fax)
Shidong Kan  
Associate Director: Shidong Kan
Honolulu Community College
Math and Natural Sciences Division
Building 72A, Room 100
874 Dillingham Blvd.
Honolulu, HI 96817
808-845-9499 (voice)
Milincic Radovan   Aaron Hanai, Liaison
Associate Director: Radovan Milincic
Liaison: Aaron Hanai
Kapi‘olani Community College
Department of Marth and Sciences
4303 Diamond Head Road
Honolulu, HI 96816
808-734-9670 (voice)
Georgeanne Purvinis
Associate Director: Georgeanne Purvinis
Kauai Community College
3-1901 Kaumuali'i Highway, TC
Lihue, HI 96766
808-245-8219 (voice)
808-245-8220 (fax)
Bryson Padasdao
Associate Director: Bryson Padasdao
Leeward Community College
Mathematics and Natural Sciences, BS 106A
96-045 Ala 'Ike
Pearl City, HI 96782
808-455-0251 (voice)
Joe Ciotti
Associate Director: Joseph Ciotti
Windward Community College
Physical Sci., Hale Imiloa 134
45-720 Keaahala Road
Kaneohe, HI 96744
808-236-9111 (voice)
808-247-5362 (fax)
Jacob Hudson
Rocketry Coordinator (CanSat Liaison): Jacob Hudson
Windward Community College
Aerospace Education Lab
Kaneohe, HI 96744
808-236-9112 (voice)
808-247-5362 (fax)
John Peterson   Romina King
Associate Director: John Peterson
Coordinator: Romina King
University of Guam
College of Liberal Arts & Social Sciences
Mangilao, Guam USA 96923
Dora Nakafuji
Affiliate: Dora Nakafuji
Strategy and Innovation, Kamehameha Schools
Background interview
Amber Imai-Hong
HSGC/HSFL Outreach & Engineering Specialist: Amber Imai-Hong
The Kimuras
Education Specialists Art Kimura and Rene Kimura
Linda Martel
Communications / Webmaster: Linda Martel
Office student assistant   Office student assistant   Office student assistant
Student Assistants (left to right): Nicole Hatae, Riley Kishaba, and Lee Danielle Young.

Updated: January 16, 2019.